RSS

Kids say the cutest things!

05 May

I tend to do a lot of reflecting. Thinking about events that have occurred in the far and near pasts, people I knew and who I have become.
Growing up I remember wanting to be several things. Typical things like an actress, singer or dancer. I wanted to be a zoologist or a vet as I love animals.

This evening my daughter asked me if when she grows up could she be a mermaid? I explained how mermaids are fictional created characters and it’s impossible to really be one but pretending never hurt.

Insisting she tells me she wants to study the beautiful coral and shake hands with an octopus. I told her she can become a deep sea diver, with a smile she agreed.

How cute coming from a 4 year old who’s never seen the ocean or sea. I wish for her to always pursue her dreams even the ones that seem unreachable. She has her mothers imagination that’s for sure 🙂

— Post From iPod Touch

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 5, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
