RSS

My Friday finally comes to an end!

16 May

Midnight and I’m still up! Friday night is my excuse but being a mom I’m not out with friends getting drunk or being immature. Tonight I did some writing which I have been putting aside for a couple of days now. Unfortunately one of the articles I tried to post didn’t work for some reason, maybe it’s due to new updates on Helium but anyway I was happily able to post a new market place assignment! I haven’t had one chosen yet but that doesn’t mean I’m giving up. I have only been a member for a week less than a month. Needs a little time before things pick up!

On another note, my daughter is constantly seeing the commercials for the “Dora Live On Stage” show. It’s actually playing at the NAC in Ottawa (as I mentioned in a previous post) and the tickets unfortunately went on sale in February. So even if I had the money to buy them my chances of good seats would be pretty slim. I tried a few contests, you never know but alas my luck again. Today my daughter mentioned the Dora show and got excited at a commercial announcing it for an American city.

I felt so bad, it broke my heart to look into her big brown eyes at the innocent little girl just wanting and hoping mommy will say yes so she can see her idol on stage live! I had to explain to her that we couldn’t go and mentioned the Thomas the Tank Engine show in its place to her and her eyes lit up! She agreed she would love to see Thomas the Tank Engine. She asked me about a million questions about the show, most of my answers were “I don’t know sweetie mommy hasn’t seen the show yet!”. She rambled about how her, mommy, daddy and baby brother are all going to go together and have fun!

I feel a lot better now to know that its not so much the type of show she gets to see as much as the fact she knows its family time and we spend the entire day having fun together on events like that. Even if it is just Thomas the Tank Engine!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 16, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
