RSS

When it rains it pours…

05 Aug

Yet again mother nature has punished us summer folk by throwing some more dreadful thundershowers our way.

We got most of our errands done today but unfortunately got caught in the down pour on the way home from picking up DD from daycare. Luckily she is smart and always carries her umbrella in her pink Dora the Explorer back pack. At least the kids didn’t get soaked, DS has a big canopy cover on his stroller (A mongoose breast cancer foundation edition) so he was safe.

The joys of living within walking distance of most major stores.

In other news I received another email from Helium. I am proud to annouce A Motherhood Experience will be featured on Heliums new “Writers who also blog” zone. I am really excited, this could bring a new road of opportunity as far as my writing goes. I will post the link when it becomes available to me.

Thanks to everyone who has followed me through my writing journey so far. Rome wasn’t built in a day as was once told to me.

Until next time – Keep Dreaming

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 5, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
