RSS

An idea hopefully a reality.

07 Oct


Doing laundry today I realized I have way too much good condition outgrown kids clothes sitting in my basement. Waiting for what? I don’t know.

I don’t know anybody who needs/wants used clothes and giving it for another store to sell just feels wrong. Keep in mind we don’t even have a vehicle to transport them if we could.

My cousin posted on facebook market about kids clothes she had for sale and it got me thinking.

So I’m going to sell them myself. Now used Ottawa is a great way to sell items but not in the amount I have so my idea is this – simply create a webstore with images of the items (and prices) people can simple email me the item number and arrange pick up. It’s local east end based if course. Not an online business per say but rather than posting items 1 by 1 people can email me about more than one item or bundle them for cheaper deals etc. Every size almost boy and girls every season.

Dh said it’s a good idea if I’m up for it. It’ll be alot of work but i’ll try it out why not I have nothing really to lose except being stuck with bags of clothes.

He also offered to set up the older pc downstairs with Internet so I can do my stuff in peace and organize using the desk he built. So far sounds like a doable plan!

Will update as it occurs…

— Until next time…Keep Dreaming Always, @iDream1

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 7, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
