RSS

Not so famous fight night

13 Dec

Just about every man loves his sports! Some like football, some like hockey and others maybe baseball or boxing.

My man enjoys watching hockey, boxing matches and tonights event: UFC – Ultimate Fighting Champion. Where two grown men in various weight divisions go head to head in a ring referred to as “the octagon” to beat eachother until one falls and the other gains title. Similar to WWE (World Wrestling Entertainment) however, the ufc fighters aren’t acting when they take a punch.


Sounds brutal, which it is but he likes it and I don’t mind. Sitting at home watching a fight is better than having a man who enjoys bar hopping in his 30’s.

Tonight was supposed to be a UFC party at our house. 3 couples, six people were invited as of last Monday to join us for a few drinks, a few laghs and of course ufc 107 main event.

Again, as the past few fights, nobody showed up and the fight is on. I don’t mind because I really enjoy having dh to myself on a Saturday night after the kids are in bed but I am disappointed in dh “buddies”. All week raving about coming and he actually had to call them to find out what was going on. Again, last minute excuses like a flat tire and gf took the car. Poor dh, he was looking forward to the last fight night before Christmas.

It’s really too bad, but at least my man is optimistic and told me he’s just happy I’m always here for him. (awe…) Yeah I am, as he is for me, no matter if we are watching ufc or not!

— Until next time…Keep Dreaming Always, @iDream1

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 13, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
