RSS

Happy holidays another year ends

01 Jan

Christmas 2009 has come & gone once again. Christmas eve and day we spent celebrating with the kids. Good food, gifts and lots of love made for a great holiday.

The kids were more than happy with what they got and that’s all that really matters for me. Making sure my kids are happy especially Christmas morning.

Boxing day (as we call the day after Xmas) my mother, her husband, two friends of ours & their two kids came over for a little dinner. It was fun except the weather wasn’t the best considering my mom had to drive an hour back home. She left before dark and all is well.

Throughout the week between Xmas & new years we have been socializing with good friends, making the last week of the year at least a memorable one.

In two hours the clock will strike midnight ending 2009 and beginning 2010. Another year gone.

2009 was a pretty good year – the highlights were our son turning 1, our daughter hitting 5 and moving into a better neighbourhood and bigger house to raise our beautiful kids. We adopted a cat, reconnected with old friends and made new ones.

I began my blog in April 2009, began writing, joined Twitter and met some amazing and wonderful people in 2009 too.

Unfortunately there were some family and even friend feuds which couldn’t be resolved as easily as one would think. Moving on is hard but sometimes it’s best to do what makes you happy. As hard as its been we regret nothing. We wish them all the best for 2010.

For 2010 I want to write more, I want to be able to write on a computer more instead of my trusty iPhone. Actually make it more into a career than a hobby.

I want to have more patience and not let the little things get to me. I want to do more for myself and try to gain the courage to face the battles that lay ahead involving my upcoming surgery.

Most of all, I want to make sure my children and my partner are healthy and happy. They are my world & continue to be into 2010.

Hug your kids and kiss your spouse – have a safe & happy new years eve everyone!

— Until next time…Keep Dreaming Always, @iDream1

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 1, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
