RSS

Me day

23 Feb

Normally I’m not much of a material girl. I don’t go to the salon, I don’t buy myself unnecessary things and I don’t get my nails done. Typical shopping trips consist of shopping for the kids, groceries or some other household need.

Even though I try as hard as I may to have me time I find myself doing something for somebody, which I don’t mind I love my family and would do anything for them but after having two rotten weeks full of stress I think I now agree with my hubby that I needed a real me day.

My hubby saw this at the end of last week. I felt down about myself and I seriously had no real idea as to what triggered this feeling sorry for myself mood. Perhaps being overwhelmed by events that were occuring or simply being tired and needing that break.

Hubby spoke to his mom who by chance does professional style acrylic nails, knows how to properly do/dye hair and makes housecalls. He made an appointment to have her come over this Monday morning and give me a mini make over.

This morning my inlaws came bright and early as planned. My mother in law came fully prepared with all her nail products and kit. My father in law brought brunch of peameal pork and eggs which he cooked with dhs help while the ladies did the nails. Dh took care of both kids including taking dd to her bus and putting ds down for his afternoon nap while mommy finished getting her mini makeover.The day went incredibly smooth, everything turned out and even the two kids were well behaved.

It felt good to drop the responsibility for one day and focus on maintaining myself. I’m thankful I have such a thoughtful and loving hubby who can see when I need a little tlc for once. This is what I needed, now back to being mom just a brushed up version 😉


— Until next time…Keep Dreaming Always, @iDream1

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 23, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
