RSS

Mabels Labels Blogher Contest!

25 Feb

Writing has always been a life long enjoyment of mine. As a child I would write poetry, short fantasy stories or simply keep diaries of my everyday events, thoughts, hopes and dreams.

Over the years the Internet and blogging have brought me a new aged way of writing and with being a mom, I always have a subject to write about. Writing about the ups and downs of Being parents, raising our kids and just simply being a woman in this day and age.

My blog has been open since April 2009 and one of my goals for this year is to get things off the ground with my blogging be it here or on another blog. Opportunity knocks.

Mabels Labels is presenting a contest with a chance to win a trip to Blogher ’10 in NYC this summer and a blogging gig with them. Totally caught my interest and could be something, so here we go.

Conditions apply of course like any other contest. For this particular one I must answer the following in 300 words or less…

“Electrical storms are going to wipe out the Internet (perhaps forever). You have one day left to write about your passions: what do you want to say to the blogosphere?”

This is tragic news for every blog. Let me begin by saying how thankful I am for having the opportunity to experience a new realm, the Internet.

Since the birth of my latest blog “A Motherhood Experience” I have gained more than anything. Wisdom, respect and loyal friends.

Keeping this blog up has allowed me not only to maybe help others by knowing they aren’t alone in this crazy parenting world but teaching myself that sometimes you can’t control everything with a click of a mouse.

Perhaps I will find another outlet but I won’t give up on my dream. The Internet has helped us become bloggers but writers have been around since long before. With that, back to paper and pens we go.

http://www.blogcontest.mabel.ca/

Good luck everyone!

— Until next time…Keep Dreaming Always, @iDream1 (Twitter)

 

Leave a Reply

 
