RSS

Lysol Healthy Touch Review and Giveaway!

12 Apr

Germs are gross plain and simple. They cause bacteria which is easily shared among people in a household. I can admit I have become somewhat of a germaphobe since having children. I wipe things after sticky hands touch them, tables, chairs, door knobs, railings, toys you name it, especially when they are sick!

We try to enforce hand washing in this household – hundreds of bacterial germs can get on you just by using something like a public door handle. With the oldest in school and the youngest who puts everything in his mouth – cleanliness is not an option.

The kitchen gets a lot of traffic, kids running in and out the back door – rule: wash your hands if you’ve been playing outside. Sounds simple until my five year old tries it. Dirt on the soap dispenser and soapy water all around the sink from using way too much. Bar soap? Forget it. They harbour bacteria which can spread to the next one to touch it plus they aren’t as effective for killing germs. What a mess, until now.

Lysol came out with a great way to keep the dispenser clean & get hands washed – the Lysol Healthy Touch, No Touch hand soap system. We have all used the automatic hand soap/sanitizers, water taps and hand dryers in public washrooms and now Lysol is bringing it into our homes.


Having had the opportunity to try it (thanks to the people at Lysol for sending me a cute gift basket), I can honestly say I wish I had tried it sooner! A neat looking, counter top soap dispenser that uses a automatic motion sensor to distribute just the right amount of soap needed to sanatize those dirty hands and it’s made by Lysol who are one of my favourite brands for household cleaning products.


My daughter was amazed at the fact there are no pumps or buttons to press and parents there is an on/off switch at the back just incase, you wouldn’t want to waste any soap! It doesn’t drip or leave any residue where the soap comes out so no left over soap mess on the counter. The hand soap itself smells good & fresh with moisturizers leaving your hands feeling silky soft too!

The Lysol no touch hand soap system can be purchased at most stores that sell Lysol products like Walmart – $9.95 for a starter kit which includes the dispenser, soap & 4 AA batteries and $4.95 for a refill bottle of hand soap. The hand soap comes in two great smelling fragrances – Hydrating cucumber splash and Cleansing green tea & Ginger.



WIN IT!!!!
It’s time for a giveaway! Lysol and I are going to give one lucky reader their very own Lysol Healthy Touch-No Touch HandSoap system!

All you have to do is:
— Visit www.lysol.ca for more information and leave a comment below telling me which room (bathroom or kitchen) would the Lysol No Touch Handsoap system be used the most in your house! — don’t forget to include your email address to contact you if you are the lucky winner!
That’s it!

Extra entries:
– Become a fan of A Motherhood Experience on FaceBook.
– Follow me on Twitter @iDream1
– Tweet about this review/giveaway
– Subscribe to A Motherhood Experience blog.

Canadian residents only (sorry!)

NOTE: If you are having difficulties posting a comment – choose “name/URL” or “anonymous” as a profile if you
don’t have a google account! Just remember to leave your name & email so I can contact
you if you win!

*Giveaway ends April 20th @ 11:59Pm (Eastern). The winner will be then chosen at random by http://www.randomizer.org and contacted via provided email. The winner has 48 hours to respond before a new winner will be chosen. Thanks for participating and Good Luck!*

@idream1

 
14 Comments

Posted by on April 12, 2010 in Giveaway, Lysol

 

14 responses to “Lysol Healthy Touch Review and Giveaway!

  1. Emma

    April 16, 2010 at 5:36 pm

    I follow me on Twitter @iDream1benjifiliso@hotmail.com

     
  2. Emma

    April 16, 2010 at 5:37 pm

    I follow you via Google friend Connect.benjifiliso@hotmail.com

     
  3. Rachel

    April 17, 2010 at 12:09 am

    This would be very useful in my kitchen! I would really like to win it for my grandkids to use when they come to visit! I am a facebook fan too!

     
  4. Anonymous

    April 17, 2010 at 1:49 am

    Kitchen, Kitchen, Kitchen!!! I have been dying to try this. I always am thinking how all the raw meat I'm washing off my hands is getting onto the soap bottle, defeats the whole purpose so I can't wait for this product!Terrawerby76@hotmail.com

     
  5. @idream1

    April 21, 2010 at 2:19 pm

    Thanks everyone for participating this giveaway Is now over!

     
  6. janice pollard

    October 6, 2010 at 7:57 am

    I have one in the bathroom but I would like one in the kitchen by the sink.
    janice_pollard@hotmail.com

     

Leave a Reply

 
