RSS

Mothers

07 May

This was sent to me via email – a nice little poem about Mothers, I don’t know who the original author is but I liked it, hope you do too!

“MOTHERS

Real Mothers don’t eat quiche;
They don’t have time to make it.

Real Mothers know that their kitchen utensils are probably in the sandbox.

Real Mothers often have sticky floors, filthy ovens and happy kids.

Real Mothers know that dried play dough doesn’t come out of carpets.

Real Mothers don’t want to know what the vacuum just sucked up…

Real Mothers sometimes ask ‘Why me?’ and get their answer when a little voice says, ‘Because I love you best.’

Real Mothers know that a child’s growth is not measured by height or years or grade…
It is marked by the progression of Mommy to Mom to Mother…..

The Images of Mother

4 Years old – My Mommy can do anything!

8 Years old – My Mom knows a lot! A whole lot!

12 Years old – My Mother doesn’t know everything!

14 Years old – My Mother? She wouldn’t have a clue.
.
16 Years old – Mother? She’s so five minutes ago.

18 Years old – That old woman? She’s way out of date!

25 Years old – Well, she might know a little bit about it!

35 Years old – Before we decide, let’s get Mom’s opinion.

65 Years old – Wonder what Mom would have thought about it?

75 Years old – Wish I could talk it over with Mom…….”

Until next time…Keep dreaming always…

@idream1

Location:Mothers

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
