RSS

Mabel’s Labels Camp pack review

25 May

Summer is a time for fun outings, whether it’s going off to camp or just going to day camp. Whatever the activity or outing, don’t you just hate it when your kids things do not return along with your kid at the end of the summer fun?

How do we keep our kids things from becoming lost along these adventures? Simple, we label them. We used to label using a big black marker, which was not only ugly looking but also seemed to wash off after a while. We would buy blank white labels and write names on them in pen or marker – again they would peel off, rip, fade and eventually wash away over time.

Losing our kids items due to bad labels is a thing of the past since Mabel’s Labels was introduced to us. With their fabulous personalized & durable labels for just about everything from kids stuff to kitchen stuff – Mabel’s Labels helps get things organized, one label at a time.

Mabel’s Labels all started with four moms and an idea to put a stop to sending their kids off with items that never returned. They created these amazing quality, durable, colourful and personal labels for everything kids lose.

Mabel’s Labels not only has labels for kids stuff but also an assortment of household labels, stationary sets, childrens ID bands and more! The labels are microwave/dishwasher safe, UV/water resistant and washer/dryer safe. You can personalize your labels with up to 20 characters choosing one of three colour themes and an icon, making the labels special and unique.

In celebration of summer outings, we had the opportunity to try out Mabel’s Labels Camp Pack! It includes 15 Sticky Labels, 8 Shoe Labels, 2 Bag Tags, 40 Iron-Ons or 50 Tag Mates™ (we chose the iron ons). The Camp pack covers pretty much all your labelling needs for getting the kids ready for those summer activities with the added peace of mind knowing they are durable.

The Camp pack is excellent – we had them personalized to suit our daughter with the princess colours, mermaid icon and of course her name! My daughter’s favourites are the bag tags. Then again, she loves having her name on everything and anything!

I recommend trying out a set of Labels from Mabel’s Labels – you will not go back to that big black marker, I know I sure won’t.

Check out www.Mabel.ca for the entire Mabel’s Labels selection of personalized labels and how to order yours!

Win it! Giveaway Ended! Congratulations Monica!
Thanks to Mabel’s Labels, one lucky reader has a chance to win their very own personalized Camp Pack!

◆ Visit www.Mabel.ca and leave a comment below telling us which Mabel’s Labels you would use to keep things organized!

Dont forget to:
★ Follow me on twitter @AMotherhoodBlog
★ Like A Motherhood Experience on Facebook
★ Bookmark www.Mabel.ca

Good Luck and happy labelling!

*Giveaway runs May 29th to June 11th 2010 and is open to US & CANADA. One reader will win their own Camp pack on behalf of Mabel’s Labels. The winner will be chosen at random and contacted via provided email address* Winner chosen via www.randomizer.org

*This review/giveaway is brought to you by A Motherhood Experience on behalf of Mabel’s Labels. I received a Camp Pack for review purposes. Thank you to @Caitm and the lovely ladies over at Mabel’s*

 
 

25 responses to “Mabel’s Labels Camp pack review

  1. foreverhealthyaloe

    May 30, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    The camp/school looks great! and would help when parker heads to school in the fall. I also like the bin labels! I made some of my own but Mabels are much nicer than my paper ones..

     
  2. Chantale

    May 30, 2010 at 1:24 pm

    I could defenitly use the iron ons. Audrey is forever forgetting cloths at school. especially with this weather, they need sweaters in the morning, and shorts in the afternoon. So cloths tend to end up in the lost and found table at her school.

     
  3. dsouth20

    May 31, 2010 at 6:09 pm

    I love the dog tags – great for labeling bags which often all look the same!

     
  4. Brenda (@ottawamom)

    June 1, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    I love Mabel’s Labels!! Everything my son takes to school has a Label Out Loud label on it and I love the Bin labels for organizing household stuff. Would love to win another set for my daughter who will be starting school in the Fall.

     
  5. victoria lester

    June 1, 2010 at 8:33 pm

    I like the shoe lables. That would be perfect for our family.

     
  6. Becka

    June 1, 2010 at 10:05 pm

    We’re big fans of the iron ons and bin labels in our household.

     
  7. Carrie

    June 2, 2010 at 6:03 pm

    I need shoe labels! Esp since my girls are getting to be the same size and will probably start to fight over shoes (they are only 4 and 2! YIkes)

     
  8. deni

    June 7, 2010 at 6:23 am

    I could really use the colourful skinny minis! My 3 year olds start daycare for the first time in September and they’d come in super handy!
    denimc{at}gmail{dot}com

     
  9. deni

    June 7, 2010 at 6:23 am

    I follow you on twitter @thesehappydays

     
  10. Johanna

    June 10, 2010 at 3:57 pm

    Love this… I so needthis 4 camp season
    sultansmom@gmail.com

     
  11. Shelly the Chic Crafty Chick

    June 10, 2010 at 4:23 pm

    I love the classic sticky labels. They work wonderfully on cups. I have had some on sippy cups for months and they don’t come off. They rock!

     
  12. Shelly the Chic Crafty Chick

    June 10, 2010 at 4:23 pm

    I’m following you on Twitter.

     
  13. Kerry

    June 10, 2010 at 5:28 pm

    To keep things organized, I would use the “Crafter Pack” from Mabels Labels. My daughter just loves crafts and this would really help keep her art supplies organized around the house.

     
  14. Kerry

    June 10, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    I now follow you on Twitter.
    warnaar-2@yahoo.ca

     
  15. Kerry

    June 10, 2010 at 5:31 pm

     
  16. canada

    June 10, 2010 at 7:00 pm

    Mabels Labels-a great idea! Cant have enough labels that adhere to surfaces, cloth, plastic, school bags, sneekers, gym stuff…and the list goes on.

    Not just for pre-school and elementary, I would say, if you are in highschool and you cant remember things, like is this my jacket or his/hers, guess what! just read the label…your name will stay there forever more! Afraid of being teased by your buds, yeah, well who will have the last laugh, when they have stuff go missing…

    Great idea, even for camping, school trips or even mom and dad put some labels on things you need to keep around the office, so that any friendly light fingers wont just “borrow” your favorite stapler and say its theirs.

    1000 +1 uses. Fantastic Idea! Keep ’em comin’.

     
  17. Brenda

    June 10, 2010 at 7:40 pm

    I absolutely love the camp pack. My daughter will be going to camp in August, and she’s already labeled all her stuff with her camp pack labels. Not only are they fun, and brilliant colors, but they’re also resiliant to just about anything! I completely suggest this camp pack to anyone going to daycars, daycamps. over night camps.. and even school too! I love ours!

     
  18. Maria

    June 11, 2010 at 2:20 pm

    I already use some of their labels for my kid’s stuff, but I would love to try out their household label for me instead!

     
  19. Jessica

    June 11, 2010 at 2:43 pm

    I love the camp/school pack. I have a four year old who is not only attending an in-home daycare/school, but is also starting preschool in the Fall. He’s going to be bouncing all over with car pools, etc. and being able to keep his clothes and things labeled and therefore, “safe” would be wonderful. The combo pack seems to cover ALL bases which makes me happy!

     
  20. Janice

    June 11, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    Goodness, where do I start? Iron ons, sticky’s and curbsides! Oh my! So many things I want to label… 🙂

     
  21. Monica

    June 11, 2010 at 4:23 pm

    Really like the colorful tag mate labels, and with 3 kids, they would come in very handy!

     
  22. Chrissy

    June 11, 2010 at 5:35 pm

    Oh my gosh! ANY of the Mabel’s Labels products would help me out tremendously! LOL! The iron on and waterproof labels are amazing!!!!

    I have to admit that I currently use a black permanent marker. I’ll soon have to ditch the markers for Mabel’s Labels!!

     
  23. Angela

    June 11, 2010 at 5:45 pm

    We love Mabel’s Labels – the shoe ones are awesome!

     
  24. imperfecthome

    June 11, 2010 at 9:15 pm

    I use the skinny minis on almost everything. They are so quick and easy. Mabel Rocks.

     
  25. Kerry

    June 11, 2010 at 10:02 pm

    I now “LIKE” A Motherhood Experience on Facebook. – KW

    warnaar-2@yahoo.ca

     

Leave a Reply

 
