RSS

Orglamix Cosmetics Review & Giveaway!

06 Jun

Even though being a stay at home mom keeps me very busy, like any other woman I love getting dressed up and wearing makeup from time to time. Unfortunately shopping for makeup is something I usually don’t enjoy. Either the prices are too high, the shades are all wrong or worse: the makeup contains so many chemicals it causes my already sensitive skin to break out, become oily or rashy. Not very beautiful. Honestly, I haven’t yet found one brand of makeup I’ve been truly satisfied with.

Everything these days is becoming more organic and mineral based due to so many chemicals used to make every day products including makeup and I was recently introduced to a wonderful mineral based makeup called – Orglamix. The next-generation of mineral makeup.

Orglamix makeup is formulated without nano particles, bismuth oxychloride, synthetic dyes, petrochemicals or parabens. All the hidden chemicals found in other makeup that can cause those nasty break-outs and rashes, not to mention are bad for the skin. Orglamix is also PETA approved – meaning no testing on animals.

Orglamix offers a variety of powdered mineral makeup in a variety of colours. There are so many to choose from, and for the quality of makeup you it’s worth it.

Cheri, the president of Orglamix, generously sent me samples of her mineral blush (Anise), eye shadow (hot chocolate), foundation (Sapele) and glow (Carnelian) to try out for myself. The results are very impressive!

The colours are great and there are tons to choose from, you don’t need much and it goes on smooth leaving your skin feeling soft, not oily or cakey. Orglamix also sells their own line of brushes for your new makeup. The best part is that Orglamix is like I said, mineral based. No rash or break outs using it! If you are looking for makeup you know you can both look good wearing and not worry about chemicals – try Orglamix cosmetics.

Contest: Giveaway ended June 21st Congratulations Chrissy!! (@chancesmommy)
Here is the chance for one lucky reader to win! Orglamix have kindly offered a set of Blush, Eye Shadow and Glow in the colours of your choice! All you have to do is follow the instructions below to enter before June 21st 2010 for your chance to win!

Dont forget to:

Each of the above are worth one entry. Please try to include everything in one post, it’s easier to tally up that way! Good luck!

*Giveaway is open to US & Canada. Contest ends June 21 2010 – a winner will be chosen at random and contacted via provided email address*

*This review/giveaway was brought to you by A Motherhood Experience on behalf of Orglamix and in participation with http://www.mommadethat.com – I recieved product from Orglamix Cosmetics for review purposes*

 
28 Comments

Posted by on June 6, 2010 in A Motherhood Experience

 

28 responses to “Orglamix Cosmetics Review & Giveaway!

  1. canada

    June 10, 2010 at 6:47 pm

    Orglamix mineral makeup, sensible and practical. A good way to cheer yourself up! I like the sheer and simple makeup that enhances and does not mask your inner beauty.

    Review: Orglamix Mineral makeup is a good choice, no matter what your age, take advantage of the offer, to make your self beautiful inside and out! Shine through and through. And be You!

     
  2. Karla Sceviour

    June 10, 2010 at 11:05 pm

    I would choose the topaz pure organic mineral glow, the gingerbread pure organic eyecolor, and the tarragon pure organic mineral blush!
    karla.sceviour@nf.sympatico.ca

     
  3. Karla Sceviour

    June 10, 2010 at 11:08 pm

    I tweeted

     
  4. Chrissy

    June 11, 2010 at 5:41 pm

    I LOVE the Chocolate Chip Cookie – Pure Organic Mineral Eye Color ! How cool is that!? Great contest! Thanks for sharing!

     
  5. Chrissy

    June 11, 2010 at 5:42 pm

    I follow you on Twitter (@chancesmommy).

     
  6. Chrissy

    June 11, 2010 at 5:43 pm

    I like you on FB.

     
  7. foreverhealthyaloe

    June 12, 2010 at 12:17 pm

    Wow don’t even know which one I would choose first. They are all really nice colors. I think the espresso since I haven’t been wearing makeup since having kids and then I would like to try a purple or blue. Very pretty.. πŸ™‚

     
  8. foreverhealthyaloe

    June 12, 2010 at 12:17 pm

    I like you on Facebook

     
  9. foreverhealthyaloe

    June 12, 2010 at 12:17 pm

    I like Orglamix Cosmetics on Facebook

     
  10. foreverhealthyaloe

    June 12, 2010 at 12:22 pm

    I shared the esty shop on my facebook page and add their shop to my faves πŸ™‚

     
  11. victoria lester

    June 13, 2010 at 9:40 am

    I’d pick:
    1. Solar
    2. Gingerbread
    3. Jasmine
    4. Buttercup

     
  12. victoria lester

    June 13, 2010 at 9:41 am

    Follow Orglamix – @hautebeauty on twitter
    DONE. I’m @victoria99999

     
  13. victoria lester

    June 13, 2010 at 9:42 am

    Follow me @AMotherhoodBlog on Twitter
    DONE. I’m @victoria99999

     
  14. victoria lester

    June 13, 2010 at 9:42 am

    Like Orglamix on facebook
    DONE. I’m victoria lester

     
  15. victoria lester

    June 13, 2010 at 9:43 am

    Like A Motherhood Experience on facebook!
    DONE. I’m victoria lester

     
  16. ella

    June 14, 2010 at 8:49 pm

    I would choose:
    1. Gold Aura Effects
    2. Purple Twinkle Effects
    3. Bali Rose.

     
  17. ella

    June 14, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    Following orglamix on twitter @ellaanachronism

     
  18. ella

    June 14, 2010 at 8:50 pm

     
  19. ella

    June 14, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    Like Orglamix on Facebook (Gabriella S.)

     
  20. Karla Sceviour

    June 16, 2010 at 2:30 am

    I follow you on twitter
    @ksceviour

     
  21. Jes

    June 21, 2010 at 6:05 pm

    I’d like to try:

    1) Tourmaline: Warm Radiance (golden bronze glow) – 100% Pure Organic Mineral Glow All-Over Face Color
    2) Pink Pepper (pink shimmer) – 100% Pure Organic Mineral Blush
    3) Cafe Au Lait (creamy beige) – 100% Pure Organic Mineral Eye Color

     
  22. Jes

    June 21, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    Follow Orglamix – @hautebeauty on Twitter
    jswaks

     
  23. Jes

    June 21, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    Follow you @AMotherhoodBlog on Twitter

     
  24. Jes

    June 21, 2010 at 6:08 pm

    Like Orglamix on Facebook

     
  25. swissfit

    June 21, 2010 at 7:20 pm

    oh my gosh, im glad you showed me that website, i will definitely be purchasing if i dont win!
    i love so many colors, but Smoke – Mirrors Collection, silk, chia, gingerbread, all so pretty!

    swissmiss8422@gmail.com

     
  26. Chrissy

    June 22, 2010 at 7:17 pm

    YAY! I am so excited! Thank you!!! πŸ™‚ Totally made my day! LOL!

     

Leave a Reply

 
