RSS

Fold a Sole Review

20 Jun

Ever buy shoes that are more about fashion than comfort? Of course, being women we all have. The worst thing is being stuck in them for hours resulting in achey feet at the end of the day/evening.

What’s a girl to do when her feet have had enough of the “killer” shoes? The solution is simple, Fold A Sole.

A little about Fold A Sole:
Fold A Sole are a gift to any woman who wears heels. They are on the go emergency flats that replace those uncomfortable shoes when your feet have had enough. In the office, out dancing, wherever your feet take you fold a sole is there when your feet have had enough.

About the shoe:
Fold a Sole are made in a Ballet style flat with an elasticized heel to ensure a comfortable fit. They are made with rich, leather like waterproof material which is easily wiped clean if you get them dirty. The insole is cushioned and lined with satiny material for soft comfort. The shoes have a unique split outter sole to absorb impact while walking and that is durable enough to withstand the outdoor elements. The bottom has a purple sole.

The shoes come in two neutral colours: midnight black, brilliant bronze with a matching black or bronze case that folds out into a tote to carry your heels in.

I was lucky enough to receive a pair to try out and I have to say they are as great as I thought they would be. Compact, convenient and comfy. No more being stuck all day in painful shoes or being stuck with no backup when a heel breaks with Fold A Sole.

Win it!
Giveaway is over! Thanks to all who participated and congrats to the winner Kristyn Martin!

Karen, the owner and creator of Fold A Sole is going to give one lucky reader of A Motherhood Experience a chance to win your own pair of Fold A Sole emergency flats! To enter simply leave a comment about a particular time you could have used a pair of Fold A Soles – we love to hear your stories!

Giveaway is now over! Thanks to all who participated!

●Dont forget to●
★follow me on twitter @AMotherhoodBlog
★”Like” A Motherhood Experience on Facebook
★Visit www.foldasole.com for more information!

** Giveaway open to US and Canadian residents. Winner will recieve one (1) pair of Fold a Sole emergency flats in their choice of colour and size. One entry per person, contest ends July 5th 2010**

**This review and giveaway are brought to you by A Motherhood Experience on behalf of Fold a Sole. A Motherhood Experience was given a pair of Fold a Sole emergency flats for review purposes. Giveaway is sponsored by Fold a Sole**

 

 
11 Comments

Posted by on June 20, 2010 in A Motherhood Experience

 

11 responses to “Fold a Sole Review

  1. foreverhealthyaloe

    June 20, 2010 at 6:30 pm

    Those are the neatest shoes around. I would love to have a pair to carry in my purse. I work in a group home settings but not in the same house everyday. They would come in soo handy especially in the winter when it is so easy to forget shoes as your running out the door in winter boots. Less to carry in your hands.

     
  2. Jackie Peddle

    June 20, 2010 at 11:50 pm

    Just way too convenient….as a busy mom would love to own a pair….

     
  3. deni

    June 21, 2010 at 12:35 am

    I would love these! I could have used them at the last wedding i attended. My feet were SO sore by the end of the night, I would have loved a change of shoes for the walk back to the car and the ride home!

     
  4. Kristyn Martin

    June 21, 2010 at 5:21 pm

    I could have used these at a wedding that I attended recently. The wedding was outdoors and there was quite a walk from the parking area to the seating. I already had a blister before the wedding even started! These would have really come in handy for the reception! 🙂 Thanks for the chance!

     
    • amotherhoodexperience

      July 6, 2010 at 3:45 pm

      Congratulations Kristyn! You’ve won yourself a pair of Fold A Sole Emergency FLats! Check your email shortly! Thanks everyone for participating!

       
  5. victoria lester

    June 23, 2010 at 9:34 am

    I could of used a pair of them when I was out at the beach with my family. We walked the beach and I felt like I had heavy shoes that were uncomfortable.

     
  6. Roxanne

    June 27, 2010 at 8:26 pm

    Walking though Chinatown in NY with my husband in 37 degree heat and humidity, in flip flops that were rubbing my toes and pulling on the tendons in the bottom of my feet. But back in the day, these would have been great to have during my wedding, when we were dancing up a storm! I had kicked off my heels and danced in my bare feet… these would have been a bit classier!

     
  7. Karla Sceviour

    June 30, 2010 at 3:54 pm

    These would be perfect for anytime!! Easy to slip on after a long day!
    karla.sceviour@nf.sympatico.ca

     
  8. Maria

    July 5, 2010 at 5:34 pm

    I love these – really cute. I could use these at the end of the night of any wedding or party where I mistakenly thought high heels would be a good idea. Plus travelling would be a breeze with these in my bag. Great giveaway!

     
  9. Chantale

    July 5, 2010 at 6:08 pm

    Those must be awesome. Would love to try them. You have the best giveaways.

     
  10. Jenny

    July 5, 2010 at 6:22 pm

    Super cute and practical too!

     

Leave a Reply

 
