RSS

Tales2Go iPhone app Review and Giveaway!

22 Jul

One feature that I love about my iPhone is that there’s an app for just about everything. I’m always looking for fun, educational apps for my kids. I was recently introduced to Tales2Go: Storytime, anytime.

Tales2Go is an iPhone app that introduces a whole new way for kids to enjoy their favourite stories. Moms and dads can play an unlimited and extensive library of wonderfully narrated audio books/stories delivered to iPhone, iPad and iTouch. Sorry Blackberry users, maybe in the future. Tales2Go uses streaming technology to deliver kids audio books/stories right to your idevice.

Tales2Go is great for kids aged 3 to 11 with over 1,200 stories to choose from including best sellers such as “How to train your dragon” and classics like “Alice in Wonderland”.

The Tales2Go app is free to download from the app store and it gives you a 30 day trial so you can hear for yourself. After the 30 days are up you can subscribe for 25$ a year for unlimited children’s audio books/stories.

My daughter enjoys being able to listen to stories and listen to songs together with her little brother now during quiet time at our house, it makes things a little easier when it comes to keeping them entertained while we’re out as well. Fellow iPhone owning moms should try out Tales2Go, it really is storytime anytime!

Win it!  GIVEAWAY HAS ENDED! WINNER WILL BE ANNOUNCED August 8th!
Tales2Go would like to give one lucky reader a one year subscription for you and your family to enjoy Tales2Go as much as we do!
To be eligible to win visit
http://www.tales2go.com and comment below telling me what your favourite childhood story is!

Don’t forget to follow me on twitter @AMotherhoodBlog, Follow Tales2Go on Twitter @Tales2go > These won’t get you any extra entries but we always appreciate the follows 😉

*Contest closes August 7th, one reader will be chosen to receive a one year subscription to Tales2Go iPhone app. You must have an iPhone, iPad or iPod touch to download the free app. I received a year subscription of Tales2Go as a thankyou. Opinions are my own*

Until Next Time…..
@AMotherhoodBlog xo

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 22, 2010 in A Motherhood Experience

 

6 responses to “Tales2Go iPhone app Review and Giveaway!

  1. Carrie

    July 22, 2010 at 5:56 pm

    Oh! They have The Little Red Hen! That was one of my favs as a kid and my oldest was obsessed with that book for a while. We had to read it every night! Sometimes a couple of times

     
  2. Kristine

    July 28, 2010 at 3:20 am

    In the middle of my free trial of T2Go, and loving it! My kids are always finding new fun stuff. I loved The Boxcar Children, and love listening to it in the car with the kids. Crossing my fingers!!

     
  3. foreverhealthyaloe

    July 29, 2010 at 3:31 am

    This looks great! I would love to share this with my kids esp when you are stuck waiting somewhere, like dr. or such. Fave childhood story.. Hmmm I liked too many,.. loved Charlotte’s web!

     
  4. Leanne M

    August 5, 2010 at 9:12 pm

    What a great app!! I loved The Velveteen Rabbit.

     
  5. Nicolle

    August 6, 2010 at 6:42 pm

    Love this! Could just see the little ones listening now. My fav childhood story was anything with Pippi Longstockings! I even had the braided pigtails 🙂

     
  6. lisa

    August 7, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    The Velvelteen Rabbit.

     
 
