RSS

Clippopotamus Review & Giveaway

23 Jul

Clippopotamus: Cute clips, fierce bite!

I was introduced to a great Canadian family owned company called Clippopotamus, who specialize in hand made hair clips and other accessories for both boys and girls! Clippopotamus began as one moms hobby making her own hairclips for her little girl, as time went on and with the help of some great people clippopotamus launched online in 2008 and can now also be found in retail stores. Clippos are quality hand crafted using beautiful patterned material on clips with real bite, guarenteed they stay in place. They offer a variety from hair clips in all sizes, adjustible headbands, pant clippos, pacifier clippos and more!

We recently had the opportunity to try out Clippopotamus Hair clippos and pant clippos! The hair clippos were a hit, dd wasn’t sure at first because most clips feel uncomfortable and slip right out of her hair. I can honestly say after a day of play, they stayed in place the whole time, in fact she forgot she was wearing them.


The pant clippos come in handy because both my kids are slim and unless the pant has size adjustible elastics, forget it. They’ll slide resulting in a pant tugging war. Clippopotamus pant clippos are simple to clip and they work, plus they are stylishly made with great fabric with a bite-hard clip on each end.

If you are like me and love trying out stylish & useful new accessories for your little ones, do check out http://www.clippo.ca. Clippopotamus – Cute clips, fierce bite.

GIVEAWAY IS OFFICIALLY OVER – Thanks to all who participated and congratulations to the winner!

Win it!
Here is your chance to do a little Clippo shopping of your own. One of my lucky readers is going to win a $30 gift certificate for their own stylish Clippopotamus Clippos!

After visiting www.clippo.ca, leave a comment below telling me which Clippopotamus Clippos you could use.

Dont forget to:
★Follow me on twitter @AMotherhoodBlog
★Like A Motherhood Experience on facebook
★Follow @clippopotamus on Twitter
★Bookmark www.clippo.ca

*Contest closes August 11th, CANADA only. Winner will be notified via provided email address. Clippos and a 30$ gift certificate were provided by http://www.clippo.ca for this review/giveaway. All opinions are honest and my own*

Until next time…Keep dreaming always…

@AMotherhoodBlog

 
18 Comments

Posted by on July 23, 2010 in A Motherhood Experience

 

18 responses to “Clippopotamus Review & Giveaway

  1. Karen

    July 24, 2010 at 7:47 pm

    This would be wonderful .. I have a daughter who always loves new and unique things. This would be right up her alley.

     
  2. Carrie

    July 28, 2010 at 10:28 pm

    I have one pant clippo but I need MORE. While daughter number 2 is bigger inteh waist than her sister both seem to have issues with pants. I LOVE Clippotomus 🙂

     
  3. foreverhealthyaloe

    July 29, 2010 at 3:36 am

    Oh these are soo cute! I would love to try out the Adjustable Hairbands, the pant clippos and the little ones with bows.. maybe one of each.. lol too cute! Would love to win! Thanks for the chance

     
  4. Canadian Harmony

    August 1, 2010 at 5:49 pm

    We LOVE Clippos! The headbands rock, but we could use some pant Clippos for sure. I bug the eldest that she needs to go to the ‘hip store’ to get some hips to keep her pants up.

     
  5. dianne

    August 1, 2010 at 7:04 pm

    I want a big clippo for me and more lttle ones for the little girl growing her hair!
    Love Clippos!
    Dianne

     
  6. Kim

    August 1, 2010 at 7:22 pm

    I need bib clips!! Well, I don’t, but my kid does 😉

     
  7. Lisa

    August 1, 2010 at 9:15 pm

    I LOVE the headbands… I think my daughter would love it! oh… and I have the blanket clippos…pant clippos and the bib ones too! LOVE ‘EM!

    I follow them 🙂

     
  8. Pamela

    August 2, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    Our family could definitely use the Little and Big ones and a soother clippo for the new baby arriving this month!

     
  9. Laura

    August 2, 2010 at 3:48 pm

    I would love the teeny mini’s with bows! Perfect for my little munchkin!

     
  10. Laura

    August 2, 2010 at 3:49 pm

    I’m following you on twitter @GardeningDame!

     
  11. kristina

    August 2, 2010 at 5:18 pm

    I could so use a premium soother & blanket clippo. My little girl has recently outgrown her bucket car seat and is now riding her stroller facing forward. let’s just say all teethers and toys need to strapped to her since they these items somehow make it out of her hands and onto dirty streets (yuk).

     
  12. canada

    August 4, 2010 at 1:54 am

    These Clippopotomus clips look really good. And it looks like they come in an array of colors and styles.

    I wish I had a couple of sets of them!
    P:)

     
  13. Leanne M

    August 5, 2010 at 8:54 pm

    My daughter would love the clips with bows.

     
  14. Leanne M

    August 5, 2010 at 8:55 pm

    I follow you on twitter

     
  15. Leanne M

    August 5, 2010 at 8:59 pm

    I follow @clippopotamus on twitter

     
  16. Pamela Humphrey

    August 8, 2010 at 7:32 pm

    we could definitely use some little ones with bows,(mod dots, love story styles) and a soother clippo for the new baby…fllower waves

     
  17. Pamela Humphrey

    August 8, 2010 at 7:33 pm

    I am a facebook fan.

    pam w h

     
  18. Pamela Humphrey

    August 8, 2010 at 7:35 pm

    I favourited Clippo.

     
 
