RSS

Monday madness

26 Jul

*Rant*
A friend of mine used to say that if you had a bad Monday the rest of the week would prettymuch panel out the same. Let’s hope that’s just a myth because I had one of those Mondays that was bad and I think I may have even dreamed it happen the night before.

It started out alright, we did get up a little late but the kids were behaving, it almost seemed as though it was going to be a good day until mine was ruined by a unfunny prank pulled by one of hubbys buddies.

He called (masking his voice) with threats and accusasions about dh stating police will be involved etc. Now, I’m a nervous person who is pronned to panic attacks when the situation becomes too stressful and my kids were in the house so I didn’t take it lightly, I was about to call the police myself for the safety of my kids. After about 20 minutes of this and realizing he was upsetting us, hubbys buddy fessed up to it being him just messing around. I was so humiliated and upset, worst part is everyone laughed, but me.

I found it immature and uncalled for, it’s not April fools and that guys name isn’t Ashton Kutcher this prank was not funny in my eyes. Threatening the safety of my family isn’t something I take lightly.

Hubby explained to his buddy that I didn’t find it funny so buddy came over with a lot of grovelling.

When I get worked up it just ruins my day, not to mention I missed a delivery and won a contest for a movie I can’t go to because it’s in Montreal. So disappointed in today — time to start fresh tomorrow.

So thanks buddy for ruining what could have been a great Monday!

Until next time…Keep dreaming always…

@AMotherhoodBlog

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
