RSS

Playhouse Disney Canada

04 Aug

image1435898618.jpgDisney has been a household name since long before I can even remember. Enjoyable, family programs with loveable characters and stories to tell.

Disney recently launched it’s newest addition to it’s family programming: Playhouse Disney Canada, airing commercial free Disney programming such as Mickey Mouse Clubhouse, Handy Manny, My Friends Tigger & Pooh and many more!

What I like about Playhouse Disney
is that the programming is geared toward younger children, the shows are fun and educational at the same time. Handy Manny is one of my sons favourite shows, it teaches cooperation and helping others. Mickey Mouse Clubhouse has been a favourite in our home as well, teaching problem solving skills, counting and more with all the old characters like Mickey, Minnie, Goofy, Donald and Daisy remade for today’s generation of computer animated programs.

If you haven’t already, check out what Playhouse Disney
has to offer your family at http://www.playhousedisney.ca. There you can find fun games and activities your little ones will enjoy as much as mine do!

Win it!

Thanks to Mom Central and Playhouse Disney Canada, I have a Playhouse Disney prize pack to give away to one lucky reader.

You’ll get a Playhouse Disney Dvd packed with 5 full program episodes, a colouring magnet, crayons, a magnetic pen and stickers!

All you have to do to enter is leave a comment about what Playhouse Disney show your kids enjoy!

Giveaway has ended! Thanks for participating and congrats to the winner!

Don’t forget to:
★Follow @AMotherhoodBlog on Twitter

★Subscribe to A Motherhood Experience Blog

★Sign up for the newsletter on Playhouse Disney’s website

★Check out Mom Central

•Giveaway open to Canadian residents only. You may enter this contest on multiple blogs participating in this Playhouse Disney blog tour but can only win once. Giveaway ends August 18th 2010•

*This post was written in participation with the Playhouse Disney Canada blog tour by Mom Central. I recieved a Playhouse Disney Prize pack and gift card as a thank you. As always, opinions on this blog are my own*

Until next time, keep dreaming always
@AMotherhoodBlog

 
22 Comments

Posted by on August 4, 2010 in A Motherhood Experience

 

22 responses to “Playhouse Disney Canada

  1. Linda

    August 4, 2010 at 1:45 am

    Hi there I have two small children that love the handy manny and my daughter that just loves the Mickey mouse club house so that would be great to win that prize for them and to be able to share it along with members of my family for them to enjoy as well. Thank you

     
  2. thesehappydays

    August 4, 2010 at 1:59 am

    My kids love Mickey Mouse Clubhouse!
    denimc{at}gmail{dot}com

     
  3. thesehappydays

    August 4, 2010 at 1:59 am

    I follow you on twitter @thesehappydays

     
  4. thesehappydays

    August 4, 2010 at 2:00 am

    I subscribe to your blog 🙂
    denimc{at}gmail{dot}com

     
  5. Karla Sceviour

    August 5, 2010 at 3:13 am

    My son is too old for playhouse disney,,but my nephew loves Handy Mandy!!
    karla.sceviour@nf.sympatico.ca

     
  6. Karla Sceviour

    August 5, 2010 at 3:13 am

    I follow you on twitter
    @ksceviour

     
  7. Karla Sceviour

    August 5, 2010 at 3:14 am

    I checked out momcentral,,and Im a member there!
    karla.sceviour@nf.sympatico.ca

     
  8. Karla Sceviour

    August 5, 2010 at 3:14 am

    Im subscribed to your blog via eamil
    karla.sceviour@nf.sympatico.ca

     
  9. Leanne M

    August 5, 2010 at 8:49 pm

    My kids love the Mickey Mouse Clubhouse.

     
  10. Leanne M

    August 5, 2010 at 8:52 pm

    I subscribe to your emails

     
  11. kara sceviour

    August 6, 2010 at 12:58 am

    My son LOVES handy mandy!! karasceviour at hotmail dot com

     
  12. kara sceviour

    August 6, 2010 at 12:59 am

    I subscribe via email. karasceviour at hotmail dot com

     
  13. kara sceviour

    August 6, 2010 at 1:00 am

    I checked out MOM CENTRAL!!!! karasceviour at hotmail dot com

     
  14. Brenda (@ottawamom)

    August 6, 2010 at 1:54 pm

    My kids have always loved Playhouse Disney. Their favourites are Mickey Mouse Clubhouse and Strawberry Shortcake. Always nice to find shows both kids can agree on!

     
  15. Brenda (@ottawamom)

    August 6, 2010 at 1:55 pm

    I already follow you on Twitter 🙂

     
  16. Brenda (@ottawamom)

    August 6, 2010 at 1:55 pm

    I already receive the Playhouse Disney newsletter.

     
  17. Brenda (@ottawamom)

    August 6, 2010 at 2:38 pm

    Am already a member at Mom Central 🙂

     
  18. kara sceviour

    August 10, 2010 at 10:12 pm

    I sugned up for playhouse disney’s newsletter. karasceviour at hotmail dot com

     
  19. Susan Margaret

    August 12, 2010 at 6:55 pm

    we love Handy Manny at our house!

    charmtime at gmail dot com

     
  20. Terri

    August 18, 2010 at 3:31 pm

    My girls love The Mickey Mouce Clubhouse!

     
  21. Kaila Burke

    August 18, 2010 at 3:33 pm

    My kids love Mickey Mouse Clubhouse and Handy Manny. This channel is a must watc each morning in our home.

    kailab (at) shaw (dot) ca

     
  22. Cassandra

    August 18, 2010 at 4:40 pm

    My son LOVES the Imagination Movers on Playhouse Disney. (Confession: I do too!!) We PVR it every day. 🙂

     
 
