RSS

She’s turning six tomorrow

28 Aug

image1223998171.jpgWe spent today preparing things for yet another milestone in our house, our daughters 6th birthday. An event she (as any child) looks forward to almost as much as christmas. It will remain simple with hot dogs, cake and presents celebrating with the family. Grandparents, Auntie, Uncle and cousins will be here to make it special for her. Tomorrow morning she wants special birthday pancakes – why not, it’s her birthday after all. She reminded me not to forget the decorations. Pink balloons and “Happy Birthday” streamers, the party is outside on the patio. This will be special, she’s only six once.

Six years ago tomorrow also marks the day we became a family. We became parents. I became “Mommy” and he became “Daddy”. 72 hours of labour, an epidural and a whole lot of new parent panic, our little angel was born six years ago tomorrow.

I always say “time flies” and it’s true. I still remember our first night as new parents, oh how much this little angel could cry and how easily she could make us cry with a simple little innocent look.

She amazes me every day, she’s growing up to be such a wonderful, bright little girl with a vivid imagination that I know someday will take her to amazing places.

Nobody is perfect, but she’s perfect to me. It’s those late nights when I’m questioning if I’m doing this whole “Mommy” thing right, then I remember those three words “I love you” that I hear from her every night before bed and know I must be doing something right.

Happy Birthday Angel 😉

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 28, 2010 in A Motherhood Experience

 

Leave a Reply

 
