RSS

Things I didn’t know

30 Sep

Today I have been doing a lot of reflecting. Thinking back about how my life has been unfolding from before I became a spouse and mom. A time before when I was niave and honestly woke up some days thinking I had it all figured out. I didn’t then and I still don’t now.

Seven years ago today my life changed in ways I had never imagined it would. I met my best friend who became my lover, partner and realized soulmate.

I didn’t know love could be both so wonderful and strong but difficult at the same time. In seven years no matter what hell we’ve been through we have made it together.

I didn’t know a man could love me as much as he does. He shows it every single day, always has and I believe he always will.

I didn’t know seeing your baby for the first time born would make me cry because of how much love I have for her.

I didn’t know how easy it was for a friend to betray but have my man by my side, no matter what.

I didn’t know we would be scared after having our son born emergency c-section, premature with months of worry. Having him home was the best feeling ever.

I didn’t know this would last 7 years and I’m glad it has…

What I didn’t know then, I’m glad I know now. I can’t wait to learn more.

Happy Anniversary to the love of my life…let’s see what I didn’t know when we hit 10 years!

Until next time…

@AMotherhoodBlog

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 30, 2010 in A Motherhood Experience

 

Leave a Reply

 
