RSS

Cheerios Milestones Contest and Giveaway

08 Oct

Milestones are special moments in our children’s lives that we parents celebrate. First finger foods, first steps, first words and so on are each cherished for years to come. My oldest child is now six years old, we have come by many milestones over the past six years. Milestones that brought her daddy and I joy, pride and many that brought tears to our eyes. 

One of my favourite milestone memories is when my little girl said “mama” for the first time, I remember it well. It was a day where it was just her and I at home, daddy was gone to work. After breakfast one morning she was sitting in her seat being as cute as she always was kicking her legs and cooing. I decided to randomly record her. She was trying different sounds, making different faces and then suddenly said “mama” crystal clear and repeated it several times with a huge grin on her face. It was the first time she had ever said it and it was my first time being “Mama”. A proud milestone moment for both of us!

Cheerios is having a milestones celebration this fall with the Cheerios Milestones contest. The contest is simple, visit the Cheerios Milestones contest page and upload a favourite photo of your child such as a special milestone moment or a cute everyday thing they do for a chance to be one of 20 finalists to appear on a special edition Cheerios Box and win Cheerios for a year! PLUS one lucky grand prize winner will walk away with $10,000 towards an RESP from TD Canada Trust! The contest closes December 15th!

 

A Motherhood Experience’s Mini Milestones Giveaway:
*Disclaimer: This post was written in participation with the Cheerios Milestones BlogTour by Momcentral, I received a gift card for my participation. All opinions on this blog are my own* CONTEST IS NOW OVER BUT YOU CAN STILL HEAD OVER TO THE CHEERIOS WEBSITE AND ENTER THE MILESTONES CONTEST.

In celebration with the Cheerios Milestones Contest A Motherhood This

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 8, 2010 in A Motherhood Experience

 

3 responses to “Cheerios Milestones Contest and Giveaway

  1. Stacy

    October 12, 2010 at 11:00 am

    I just loved every milestone in my daughter’s life…I loved the day she said “mama” which was after “dada” i think…and her second or third word was HILARIOUS….it was PICKLES!
    I loved when she took her first steps, her first tooth, her first haircut…

     
  2. Chantale

    October 14, 2010 at 8:44 am

    My favorite milestones was when my then 5 year old daughter got her first haircut and gave her locks to locks of love, to make wigs for kids undergoing treatments. And then again at 7, she donated for the second time. So proud of her.

     
  3. Tara W

    October 24, 2010 at 8:09 pm

    My fave milestone happened today my youngest decided she can walk. She falls down, but she gets right up with a great big grin

     
 
