RSS

Teachers notes

14 Oct

Every week I get them, little yellow post-it notes in K’s homework book. Little notes from the teacher. Some good but lately they almost seem like little yellow nags!

Don’t get me wrong, I like the fact that the teacher is keeping in touch via the homework folder and such but why are most of the notes petty? Things that really shouldn’t matter yet the bigger things aren’t mentioned by the teacher but by my kid or worse via a letter!

Today the teacher sent a post-it stating to conserve paper because K skipped a couple of lines on her worksheet and wrote on a fresh one. I understand the teachers do things a certain way but is it really necessary to send little notes about little things like a few skipped lines?

Save the post-it’s for serious matters like if she’s having difficulties or times like when K came home with a mark on her arm & said a girl in class did it.

Seriously it’s insulting when you spend time doing homework with your child to help them yet the teacher complains. I do it for my kids, nobody else

Imagine it’s only October, I can see the post-it’s piling up.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 14, 2010 in A Motherhood Experience

 

2 responses to “Teachers notes

  1. Jennifer

    October 15, 2010 at 8:46 am

    thats when you feel like writing back isn’t the note a waste of paper?

     
    • AMotherhoodBlog

      October 15, 2010 at 8:52 am

      Using the same post-it I wrote “OK” lol I wouldn’t want to waste another page!!!

       

Leave a Reply

 
