RSS

Full weekend

18 Oct

image1727473081.jpgIt’s Monday once again and I think I’m still recovering from last week and the weekend.

Not recovering from alcohol consumption or anything crazy like that. No, recovering from just being busy which is hard when the busy hasn’t stopped!

Saturday my mother came to visit during which both kids were insanely energetic. Visits from grandma don’t happen often lately so when she does come, all those months of not seeing her burst out at once. Kept me very busy, nice time though just (again my fave word); busy. By evening I was so tired and overwhelmed by my day I was nearly an emotional wreck waiting to happen. Funny I get that way when I’m tired. K said she had the best day though and ended her evening watching scooby doo and scooby doo 2 sitting on our bed. That’s a treat for her, no kids are usually allowed in our room however there was also a hockey game on in the livingroom.

Yesterday we spent as a family and brought the kids to see Toopy and Binoo live (for the 4th time) – they did change up the songs a bit this time but always an enjoyable show for the kids.

Adults, not so much. Pushy, blocking kids views & just rude all to watch a free 25 minute show. I’m not one for crowds of people let alone crowds of kids, it was a little insane but we do it for the kids. Our kids. Lukily we weren’t there for shopping!

The afternoon was more relaxed having burned out all the kids crazy energy at the show, it was a nice family weekend.

Overall, as tired as I am this Monday, we had a full weekend and it was fun for everyone.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 18, 2010 in A Motherhood Experience

 

2 responses to “Full weekend

  1. Stacy

    October 18, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    I am sorta glad I decided not to see Toopy and Binoo – thought about taking Miss Maddy to see them but decided I didn’t want to drive all the way to the city to do it…I’m not one for crowds either and Maddy can be a handful in crowds!
    Glad you enjoyed the show (for the 4th time LOL)

     
    • AMotherhoodBlog

      October 18, 2010 at 1:33 pm

      Oh you would’ve been in for it unless you got there super early. We made the mistake of going to the 2pm show instead of the 11am like usual lol but hey whatever entertains them lol

       

Leave a Reply

 
