RSS

The Proactiv Solution Challenge

05 Dec

There are so many products today claiming to get rid of embarrassing blemishes, something even as adults we can’t seem to control. I have fairly clear skin but there are times I get bad break-outs that just won’t go away. I have tried many products which at first did seem to work but only to get rid of existing ones. The problem still comes sneaking back.

We’ve all seen those commercials, raving about how Proactiv Solution works on getting rid of and preventing future skin breakouts with revolutionary new clinical technology . Even celebrities like Katy Perry & Avril Lavigne have jumped on the Proactiv band wagon with this miracle skin solution.

I was offered the opportunity to put Proactiv Solution to the test with a 30 day ProActiv challenge. I will be using the new 3 step Proactiv system for 30 days and see if it really does what it promises. Just 3 steps, twice a day and the results are clear skin.

The 3-Step System is designed to use daily to help treat and prevent blemishes. It gently cleans and exfoliates the skin targeting that nasty bacteria in the pores that causes blemishes.With the 3 step system I also received the “Doctors secrets to a lifetime of clear skin” booklet with 30 tips, tricks & facts about skin problems and a complimentary tube of Proactiv refining mask to try as well.

  • Step 1: Cleanse with the Renewing Cleanser – A unique oil-free formula with exclusive micro-crystal pharmaceutical grade benzoyl peroxide, that contains smooth, tiny beads to gently exfoliate dead skin cells and other impurities.
  • Step 2: Tone with the Revitalizing Toner – A refreshing, alcohol-free toner with glycollic acid that helps balance the skin tone and remove dead skin cells to reveal the vital, radiant skin underneath. Its special formula balances skins natural acids is made with witch hazel to refine and purify pores, aloe and chamomile to sooth and soften the skin.
  • Step 3: Treat with the Repairing Treatment – A light, oil-free lotion containing exclusive microcrystal pharmaceutical-grade benzoyl peroxide. The treatment penetrates deep into the pores to help heal blemishes and prevent future breakouts. The advanced delivery system is safe for the entire face and any other blemish-prone areas like the neck, chest, shoulders and back.

In the next 30 days I will be telling you all about how my Proactiv Solutions challenge is going on twitter @AMotherhoodBlog using the hashtag #NewProactiv. At the end of the 30 days I will be posting an update post to let you all know my final result of the New Proactiv Solution.

Also in light of the Proactiv 30 day challenge I have a giveaway for you! A Motherhood Experience is happy to share that five (5) lucky readers will receive a full size Proactiv Green Tea Moisturizer (valued at $33CAD)! The perfect daily moisturizer for acne-prone skin in a clean, fresh, feather-light gel cream, rich in minerals and botanicals. Absorbs and hydrates instantly!

To enter for your chance to win visit www.newproactiv.ca & tell us why would you like to try the Proactiv Green Tea Moisturizer or if you have ever used Proactiv products please share your experience in a comment below! *MANDATORY ENTRY*

GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED! WINNERS WILL BE ANNOUNCED WITHIN 24HRS! THANK YOU AND HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

Contest is open to CANADIAN residents only. Closes December 17th, 2010. This contest is one of many for the New Proactiv blog tour by MomCentral Canada. You can enter this contest on multiple blogs however, you can only win once!

For updates about my Proactiv Solution 30 day challenge:

*This post was written in participation with the New Proactiv Canada program hosted by Mom Central on behalf of Guthy-Renker. I received a 30-day trial kit and a gift card a thank you for my participation. The opinions on this blog are honest and my own.*

 
17 Comments

Posted by on December 5, 2010 in A Motherhood Experience

 

17 responses to “The Proactiv Solution Challenge

  1. kara sceviour

    December 5, 2010 at 8:17 am

    I have never tried Proactive before, but would love to! I would love to win this moisturizer because I have a daughter just entering her teens and starting to develop acne and blemishes, and I would love to give her this to try. karasceviour at hotmail dot com

     
  2. Glogirl

    December 5, 2010 at 7:57 pm

    I would love to try this new moisturizer. I have acne prone skin as well as oily skin and tend to stay away from moisturizers but this product sounds promising.

     
  3. Karla Sceviour

    December 6, 2010 at 7:41 am

    I would love to try this as I have a few blemishes on my face and I have always wanted to try it out!
    ksceviour@hotmail.com

     
  4. Chantale Carriere

    December 7, 2010 at 9:00 am

    I have the same issue of blemishes. I haven’t tried much of anything, but i’m willing to try this. If it works, i’m commited for life!
    chantau1@hotmail.com

     
  5. Jennifer

    December 8, 2010 at 8:40 am

    I used to use ProActiv. I really liked it and it worked well. I would love to try the moisturizer!I love anything with green tea in it.

    foreverhealthyaloe at hotmail com

     
  6. Gingermommy

    December 8, 2010 at 2:17 pm

    I have never tried any of the Pro Activ products before, My daughter really wants me to get some as she has heard great things about it

     
    • Gingermommy

      December 8, 2010 at 2:19 pm

      My email was typed wrong

      fixed it

       
      • AMotherhoodBlog

        December 8, 2010 at 2:26 pm

        Got it 😉 thnx for correcting hehe

         
  7. Carrie Dodd

    December 11, 2010 at 4:34 pm

    I want to try it as I’m pregnant and my skin is suffering

    carrie_dodd at hotmail dot com

     
  8. maria

    December 11, 2010 at 5:53 pm

    I want to try it as i sometimes break out

     
  9. angela

    December 11, 2010 at 5:55 pm

    I do get blemishes so i want to try this.

     
  10. J.

    December 13, 2010 at 9:32 pm

    I would love to try out this product. I have never tried Proactiv before so would be interested in seeing the results.

     
  11. S

    December 15, 2010 at 10:42 pm

    I would love to try it out. I have seen it on TV and hope that it would help clear my spots!

     
  12. Leanne m

    December 15, 2010 at 11:10 pm

    I would love to win this bc I’ve had acne since my first pregancy 5 years ago and it still hasn’t cleared up.

     
  13. Stacy

    December 16, 2010 at 9:32 am

    Would love to give it a try – I have heard great reviews about it.

     
  14. Cathy M.

    December 16, 2010 at 7:04 pm

    I would love to give this product a try. A few pimples aren’t just for teens anymore. This product would be great for my oily, sensitive skin

     
  15. Suzanne DS

    December 17, 2010 at 12:22 am

    Haven’t use any Proactiv product befoe. I’d like to try this.

     
 
