RSS

Happy New Year!

01 Jan

Happy New Year 2011!

We have spent the last week cleaning up what’s left of Christmas around here. Taking down the tree & decorations etc. Trying to catch up on the everyday like laundry which seems to be never ending lately. The kids were sad to see the holiday stuff being put away in boxes once again but reminded us their birthdays & Easter won’t be far behind. Yeah, they like surprises can you tell? 😉

Now, it’s out with the old and in with the new, last night was new years eve 2010! Another year over & a new one just begun.

We celebrated NYE at a friends house, a group of us having drinks & fun playing Xbox 360 kinect. Lots of laughs, after a few drinks everyone was letting lose. I don’t think I have had such a workout in a while! It was my first time playing too! It was a lot of fun and with good company.
Everybody got home safe, hubby & I actually walked home, felt like it took forever!

We don’t get to go out often, we were lucky my cousin was available to babysit and we were able to get out as a couple to ring in the new year 🙂

As far as resolutions, I haven’t thought of any except maybe eating better, less late night food etc but overall no, I’m never good at keeping resolutions longer than a day so I think I’m good making short term goals instead this year.

2010 brought us through some rough patches but there were many good times too! As always, it’s been another experience & I can’t wait to see what 2011 will bring!

– Posted by @AMotherhoodBlog

*All opinions on this blog are honest & my own*

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 1, 2011 in A Motherhood Experience

 

Leave a Reply

 
