RSS

Mabel’s Labels Loot Bag combo review and giveaway!

24 Jan

My youngest child will be celebrating his third birthday soon, another milestone in our household. Of course that means we need to start preparing for his birthday bash. We already thought of ideas for a theme, know who will be attending, what kind of cake to buy and where to get the decorations but one thing we always end up forgetting until the last-minute is loot bags. This year we plan to be organized about this!

The one thing kids love about birthday parties (aside from the cake) is of course the loot bags. Those fun little “thank you” bags full of surprises that you give out to party guests! Party themed items like candy, balloons and noise makers are among the things you may find in the average loot bag. I admit I am one of those moms who puts those typical items in loot bags, it can be hard to come up with ideas that are within our budget, age appropriate and suits everyone attending the party.

This year we have a new idea to add to our kids birthday party loot bags thanks to Mabel’s Labels Loot Bag combo! A fantastic idea for any age in my opinion, this special combo was inspired by celebrities who love to include Mabel’s Labels to their children’s birthday loot bags! What kid doesn’t like having their name on just about anything? These are going to be a perfect addition to the otherwise typical stuff we put in the loot bags.

I can tell you from experience, Mabel’s Labels are great! We started using Mabel’s Labels last year with the Label Out Loud Labels, Camp Pack and Back to School Combos. Let’s just say that thanks to Mabel’s our daughter has brought back stuff she would have otherwise lost had it not been properly labelled with her name. They are durable, waterproof and resistant to just about anything a kid can put their stuff through in a day.

Mabel’s Labels Loot Bag combo is $30 (for a set of 6 min.) and includes both sticky labels and bag tags customized with names, icon and colours for your little ones birthday guests loot bags! For more information on Mabel’s Labels and to find out how to order please visit www.mabel.ca

WIN IT!

Thanks to Mabel’s Labels, one of you lucky readers has a chance to win your own Mabel’s Labels Loot Bag Combo! All you have to do is leave a comment below telling me about a most memorable birthday party – good or bad. A winner will be chosen at random to receive their very own Mabel’s Labels Loot bag combo!

Want an extra entry? Don’t forget to:

Good Luck and Happy Labelling!

@AMotherhoodBlog

*Giveaway closes February 6th, 2011 and open to Canadian residents only. Winner will be chosen at random and contacted via provided valid email address. Prize: (1) One Mabel’s Labels Loot Bag Combo – set of 6. Giveaway prize sponsored by Mabel’s Labels*

**This post was written by A Motherhood Experience blog on behalf of Mabel’s Labels. All opinions expressed are honest and my own**

 
65 Comments

Posted by on January 24, 2011 in A Motherhood Experience

 

65 responses to “Mabel’s Labels Loot Bag combo review and giveaway!

  1. Stacy

    January 24, 2011 at 7:58 am

    I don’t really remember a memorable birthday party…actually my 16th birthday…my mom planned a surprise party but I knew about it – then all hell broke lose when a “friend” invited all my friends that were coming to the party over to her house, leaving my party pretty boring! Oh well…

     
  2. Stacy

    January 24, 2011 at 7:58 am

    I follow you on Facebook

     
  3. Stacy

    January 24, 2011 at 7:58 am

    I follow you on Twitter

     
  4. Suzanne DS

    January 24, 2011 at 8:28 am

    My 18th birthday party was a lil bit a surprise when a boy asked and talked to my parents if he can court me, that he would take care of me.. blah blah blah… And to my amazement my parents said YES.. lol

    And that boy is my husband.. 🙂

    spdls0215@yahoo.com

     
  5. Suzanne DS

    January 24, 2011 at 8:29 am

    Follow @AMotherhoodBlog on Twitter

    @spdls0215

     
  6. Suzanne DS

    January 24, 2011 at 8:29 am

    Follow @Mabelhood on Twitter

    @spdls0215

     
  7. Suzanne DS

    January 24, 2011 at 8:30 am

    Like A Motherhood Experience on Facebook

    fb:suzie p. santos

     
  8. Suzanne DS

    January 24, 2011 at 8:30 am

    Like Mabel’s Labels on Facebook

    fb:suzie p. santos

     
  9. kara sceviour

    January 24, 2011 at 8:46 am

    I dont remember any one party being especially memorable, but I had my 6 year old boys party last week, and that was pretty fun,,these would have been great! karasceviour at hotmail dot com

     
  10. kara sceviour

    January 24, 2011 at 8:47 am

    I like you on facebook,(Kara Sceviour). karasceviour at hotmail dot com

     
  11. kara sceviour

    January 24, 2011 at 8:48 am

    I like mabels labels on facebook,(Kara Sceviour). karasceviour at hotmail dot com

     
  12. Chantale Carriere

    January 24, 2011 at 8:57 am

    This year Audrey turned 8, and we had a skating party in our bush. Mother nature left us with a beautiful skating rink back there, so we invited all of our friends, ate hot dogs on the fire, and had a blast…..but you know what I forgot???? loot bags! lol

     
  13. ksceviour

    January 24, 2011 at 5:23 pm

    I really dont have a memorable one,but I will say my sons 1st birthday! He had 2 birthday cakes,,got his first tricycle,a wagon,short set,and a little basketball set!.lol..Thats about it!
    ksceviour@hotmail.com

     
  14. ksceviour

    January 24, 2011 at 5:32 pm

    I follow you on tiwtter
    @ksceviour

     
  15. ksceviour

    January 24, 2011 at 5:33 pm

    I like you on facebook(Karla Sceviour)

     
  16. ksceviour

    January 24, 2011 at 5:35 pm

    I follow @mabelhood on twitter
    @ksceviour

     
  17. Leanne M

    January 24, 2011 at 6:15 pm

    Birthdays weren’t a big deal when I was growing up so I don’t have a truely memorable one so I cherish every single one of my kids birthday and love them all!

     
  18. Leanne M

    January 24, 2011 at 6:15 pm

    I ◦Follow @AMotherhoodBlog on Twitter

     
  19. Leanne M

    January 24, 2011 at 6:16 pm

    I Follow @Mabelhood on Twitter

     
  20. Leanne M

    January 24, 2011 at 6:16 pm

    I Like AMotherhood Experience on Facebook

     
  21. Leanne M

    January 24, 2011 at 6:17 pm

    I ◦Like Mabel’s Labels on Facebook

     
  22. Susan

    January 24, 2011 at 7:16 pm

    We have themed birthday party’s every year for my kids, each one unique, each one with great memories. My kids were talking about their birthday parties just the other day and my youngest (4) was saying her best party yet was decorating Easter baskets and having an Easter egg hunt in the yard with her friends. My eldest (8) had a survivor themed party this year and it was a huge hit, complete with an oreo cookie ‘dirt cake’.

     
  23. Susan

    January 24, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    Follow @mabelhood on twitter

     
  24. Susan

    January 24, 2011 at 7:19 pm

    follow @AMotherhoodBlog on twitter

     
  25. Chrissy

    January 25, 2011 at 10:57 pm

    OMG!!! I was just thinking of how much I want to give these away at Little One’s next birthday!!!!

    Memorable birthday for me? Well, as odd as this sounds, my fondest birthdays were spent as a kid at McDonald’s! LOL! Remember the McDonald birthday cake with the white icing? Or the watered down orange drink? They had loot bags for the kids and we got to play in the McDonald playground. That was the 80s.

    Oh, another memorable birthday was when I was in grade 5. We invited my entire class to my house for my birthday and a food fight ensued. To this day, the spaghetti stains, cake and ice cream stains are still on the wall. LOL!

     
  26. Chrissy

    January 25, 2011 at 10:57 pm

    I most definitely follow @mabelhood on Twitter! 🙂

     
  27. Chrissy

    January 25, 2011 at 10:58 pm

    You know I follow you on Twitter @chancesmommy 😉

     
  28. Chrissy

    January 25, 2011 at 11:00 pm

    I like Mabel’s Label’s on Facebook.

     
  29. Chrissy

    January 25, 2011 at 11:03 pm

    I like A Motherhood Experience on FB 🙂

     
  30. Gingermommy

    January 30, 2011 at 11:27 am

    I remember one party that both I and hubby thought the other bought a cake. We had to rush out last minute to get one

     
  31. Gingermommy

    January 30, 2011 at 11:28 am

    @Gingermommy following you on twitter

     
  32. Gingermommy

    January 30, 2011 at 11:29 am

    I follow @mabelhood on twitter @Gingermommy

     
  33. Gingermommy

    January 30, 2011 at 11:30 am

    I like you on facebook

     
  34. Gingermommy

    January 30, 2011 at 11:31 am

    I like Mabels Labels on facebook

     
  35. Danielle

    January 31, 2011 at 4:39 pm

    LOVE Mabel’s Labels.

    A memorable party was my daughter’s first birthday – we had it on Halloween and it was so much fun to plan Halloween themed activies 🙂

     
  36. Danielle

    January 31, 2011 at 4:39 pm

    I follow @mabelhood on Twitter

     
  37. Danielle

    January 31, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    follow @amotherhoodblog on twitter

     
  38. Emilia

    February 1, 2011 at 1:53 pm

    Every birthday party we go to is a bit of a challenge. When it is time for the cake to be out and Happy birthday song starts, my daughter starts crying. On her own birthday too.. Eh. I hope as she gets older this will stop but for now, I keep her away from the cake action, until singing is done. Mabel labels are great, we’ve used them before. Great idea: loot bags!

     
  39. wendy mcelroy

    February 1, 2011 at 2:20 pm

    My mom set up the BEST birthday parties, so I can’t pick just one.
    *One year my brother had a “picnic” party – she moved the table out of the kitchen and spread a blanket, brought in trees and branches to cover the walls, and played recorded bird sounds while we ate on the floor!
    *One of my parties was a “Treasure Hunt” and she hit chocolate and bubble gum coins all around the yard with clues to find them.
    *Another party, I don’t remember if there was a theme, but we did the most fun activity ever. We slid down the grassy hill in cardboard boxes! MOST FUN EVER!

     
  40. Emily Krbec

    February 1, 2011 at 2:22 pm

    My most memorable birthday party was for my 10th birthday. My 2 best friends met for the first time, and decided that they hated each other, and felt no need to hide it.

     
  41. Alexa Barkley

    February 1, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    My most memorable birthday party was my 30th. I was so angry at my husband for being unwilling to cancel our dinner reservations (it was April 15th and I’m an accountant and was up to my eyeballs in work). I walked into the restaurant (still super annoyed) and there were all of my friends. Now I felt like a schmuck for being mad at him and so I burst into tears…… nice….

     
  42. Emily Krbec

    February 1, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    Following Mabel’s Labels on Twitter

     
  43. Emily Krbec

    February 1, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    Following A Motherhood Experience on Twitter!

     
  44. Emily Krbec

    February 1, 2011 at 2:26 pm

    facebook fan for A Motherhood Experience

     
  45. Emily Krbec

    February 1, 2011 at 2:26 pm

    facebook fan for Mabel’s Labels!

     
  46. Amy Dell

    February 1, 2011 at 2:29 pm

    My most memorable birthday party experience? We were nearly 2 hours late to my own daughter’s FIRST birthday party because an accident had shut down the highway. A 15 min drive turned into 3 hours, and it was a heat wave. Luckily I had family members traveling from the opposite direction, who arrived at the hall and decorated a little before guests started arriving. My daughter had fun anyway and we are laughing about it today. Lessons learned: our next party will be closer to home, and roll with the punches 🙂

     
  47. Amy Dell

    February 1, 2011 at 2:33 pm

    I follow @AMotherhoodBlog

     
  48. Amy Dell

    February 1, 2011 at 2:35 pm

    I /LIKE/ A Motherhood Experience on Facebook

     
  49. Amy Dell

    February 1, 2011 at 2:35 pm

    I follow @mabelhood

     
  50. Selmada

    February 1, 2011 at 5:20 pm

    My kids have had one birthday so far, so of theirs, its my fave.

    My most memorable birthday for me was my 40th. I was running a 5k race with my learn to run clinic and my best friend had hooked up with my friends, coworkers and the race directors to announce my birthday as I crossed the line, including cake for all. It was a total surprise.

     
  51. Selmada

    February 1, 2011 at 5:24 pm

    I follow you on twitter as chrisrfretwell

     
  52. Selmada

    February 1, 2011 at 5:24 pm

    I follow mabels labels on twitter as chrisrfretwell

     
  53. Selmada

    February 1, 2011 at 5:33 pm

    I like A motherhood experience on FB (Chris F – pic of twin boys)

     
  54. Selmada

    February 1, 2011 at 5:35 pm

    I like Mabels Labels on FB (Chris F -pic of twin boys)

     
  55. Lanie

    February 2, 2011 at 2:40 am

    My most memorable birthday party was when I turned 7. I’ve got seven caakes too 🙂

     
  56. Lanie

    February 2, 2011 at 2:42 am

    i’m following @AMotherhoodBlog on twitter~ @momofnicnic

     
  57. Lanie

    February 2, 2011 at 2:44 am

    I’m following @Mabelhood on twitter~@momofnicnic

     
  58. Lanie

    February 2, 2011 at 2:45 am

    i ‘liked’ A Motherhood Experience on FB:lanie lazarte

     
  59. Lanie

    February 2, 2011 at 2:45 am

    I ‘liked’ Mabel’s Labels on FB:lanie lazarte

     
  60. RBM

    February 3, 2011 at 2:20 am

    My birthday is always celebrated in a simple way,so,not much memories on mine. ‘Just spending much time preparing for my daughter’s birthday since I’ve never experienced a grand one when I was little 🙂

     
  61. RBM

    February 3, 2011 at 2:21 am

    “Like” you on Facebook-Rod Da

     
  62. RBM

    February 3, 2011 at 2:22 am

    “Like Mabel’s Labels on Facebook-Rod Da

     
  63. RBM

    February 3, 2011 at 2:22 am

    @AMotherhoodBlog follower on twitter-@daddykulit

     
  64. RBM

    February 3, 2011 at 2:23 am

    @Mabelhood follower on twitter-@daddykulit

     
  65. Barbara

    February 4, 2011 at 3:55 pm

    The year we had a “Rainbow” Birthday for our second daughter’s third birthday. She talked about her “rainbow cake” in her sleep! I was very pregnant with our 3rd daughter and it was a huge event with family and friends.

     
 
