RSS

Canadian Tire – making 2011 the year to get organized

31 Jan

January was the month we all made resolutions to better some thing or another in our lives. Whether it was to be nicer to people, lose weight or like I did, made a personal goal of being more organized around the home. Cleaning up the closets, organizing the kids rooms, basement and laundry room, mostly just trying to keep things in place.

I am organized to a certain extent but it could use some improvement. All things that could be prevented from piling up by simply using the right organizing tools to get my home the way I want it, or at least closer to the way I want it. We live in a house with little storage space except for the basement. Shelves and closets become piled up with things that should be organized into bins and storage containers. Everything properly put in their respective places. It always seems there is too much stuff and not enough places to put it all away.

Canadian Tire wants to help make 2011 the year moms like you and me become more organized in our homes. For every room in the house that needs organizing, Canadian Tire has a new line of eco-friendly storage solutions that are perfect for the job! Canadian Tire was generous enough to send me some to try out for myself!

Blue Planet Family Laundry Basket:

Update your laundry room with new eco-friendly laundry baskets
– Soft grip handles for added comfort and support
– Made durable with recyclable materials.

Blue Planet Storage Caddy:

– Deep storage compartments make organizing cleaning and laundry products easier
– Handle allows you to easily transport cleaning products from room to room
– Made durable and with recyclable materials.

2 Blue Planet Stackable Bins:

– Stack multiple bins for added storage space
– Stack these in your closet to easily organize spring/summer accessories like belts, sunglasses, toys and more!

Manufactured by Gracious Living, all of the products reviewed are 100% recyclable.

In my opinion these storage containers are great and are coming in quite handy in helping us organize our home for 2011! With the amount of laundry we have on a weekly basis, you can never have too many laundry baskets. It helps having a laundry basket assigned to each bedroom making it easier to sort out everyone’s clothes when laundry day comes along.

The storage caddy is neat because I never had one before, I always just throw my cleaning supplies in an old plastic bin, they usually become quite the disorganized mess when I’m cleaning up one of the kids messes in a hurry. Now I can have everything within my reach, neatly stored away under the sink where I usually put it.

We haven’t decided what we are going to organize with the stackable bins but there are lots of things we can do with these. Maybe to store some things under the desk in the office or maybe hubby can reorganize his tools in the workshop. We could even use them to organize some of the kids toys in the play area downstairs. Really useful, I don’t know why I didn’t think of getting some of these sooner!

Knowing they are inexpensive, eco-friendly and well-designed for everyday storage needs, I’m happy to say they are really helping me make my home a more organized place! For more information about Canadian Tires new line of eco-friendly storage containers please visit www.canadiantire.ca

WIN IT!

Canadian Tire has generously offered to give one of my lucky readers the chance to win ALL FOUR Blue Planet eco-friendly storage supplies listed above as part of their way of helping moms like you and me get organized for 2011!

All you have to do is visit www.canadiantire.ca and tell me what other Blue Planet products Canadian Tire offers. Also, check out Canadian Tire on Facebook for the latest updates!

Don’t forget to:
Follow @AMotherhoodBlog on Twitter
Like A Motherhood Experience on Facebook
Subscribe to this blog (right side bar)

Feel free to share this and my other great giveaways using the share buttons at the bottom of the post! πŸ™‚

Good Luck and Happy Organizing!

@AMotherhoodBlog

*Giveaway ends Feb. 12th 2011 and is open to Canadian residents only. One winner will be chosen and notified via provided valid email address. Prize: 1 Blue Planet Laundry Basket, 1 Blue Planet storage caddy and 2 Blue Planet stackable bins provided by Canadian Tire.*

*This post was written by A Motherhood Experience Blog on behalf of Canadian Tire. We received the mentioned products for review purposes. All opinions expressed are honest and my own.*

 
42 Comments

Posted by on January 31, 2011 in A Motherhood Experience

 

Tags: , ,

42 responses to “Canadian Tire – making 2011 the year to get organized

  1. Glogirl

    January 31, 2011 at 10:20 pm

    Other Blue Planet products include Laundry Detergent, All-Purpose cleaner, light bulbs and a battery charger to name a few.

     
  2. Glogirl

    January 31, 2011 at 10:21 pm

    I follow you on Twitter @glogirl3

     
  3. Glogirl

    January 31, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    I Like A Motherhood Experience on Facebook. (Amy M)

     
  4. Auqakuh

    January 31, 2011 at 10:45 pm

    Some of the other products they offer are a great 52L Blue Planet Flip-Top Tote, light bulbs, battery chargers and Energy Meters.

     
  5. Auqakuh

    January 31, 2011 at 10:46 pm

    I’m your twitter follower @rararomp.

     
  6. Auqakuh

    January 31, 2011 at 10:49 pm

    I’m your Facebook fan Raegen T.

     
  7. Auqakuh

    January 31, 2011 at 10:50 pm

    I’m your email subscriber.
    rararomp at gmail dot com

     
  8. Karla Sceviour

    January 31, 2011 at 11:06 pm

    Canadian Tire also offers Blue Planet Alkaline Family charger and Blue PLanet dish liquid,toilet paper,glass cleaner,laundry detergent,etc..
    ksceviour@hotmail.com

     
  9. Karla Sceviour

    January 31, 2011 at 11:10 pm

    I follow you on twitter
    @ksceviour

     
  10. Karla Sceviour

    January 31, 2011 at 11:12 pm

    I like you on facebook(Karla Sceviour)

     
  11. Karla Sceviour

    January 31, 2011 at 11:13 pm

    Im subscribed via email
    ksceviour@hotmail.com

     
  12. Suzanne Ds

    February 1, 2011 at 6:09 am

    They also have Blue Planet Battery Charger

    spdls0215@yahoo.com

     
  13. Suzanne Ds

    February 1, 2011 at 6:10 am

    Follow @AMotherhoodBlog on Twitter

    @spdls0215

     
  14. Suzanne Ds

    February 1, 2011 at 6:11 am

    Like A Motherhood Experience on Facebook

    fb:suzie p. santos

     
  15. Suzanne Ds

    February 1, 2011 at 6:12 am

    Email subscriber

    spdls0215@yahoo.com

     
  16. Stacy

    February 1, 2011 at 8:23 am

    I like the Blue Planet cleaners and as well as the bigger tote bin – to store Maddy’s clothes away!

     
  17. Stacy

    February 1, 2011 at 8:24 am

    I like motherhood experience on Facebook

     
  18. Stacy

    February 1, 2011 at 8:24 am

    I follow Motherhood Experience on Twitter

     
  19. Pamalot

    February 2, 2011 at 8:38 am

    Canadian Tire also has blue planet cleaners: multisurface, glass, dishwashing and detergent.

     
  20. Pamalot

    February 2, 2011 at 8:39 am

    Not sure if the other suggestions were extra entries or not but it seems other readers are commenting. so here goes:

    I am an email subscriber

     
  21. Pamalot

    February 2, 2011 at 8:41 am

    I like on facebook
    pam w h

     
    • AMotherhoodBlog

      February 2, 2011 at 11:10 am

      Hi Pam! Thnx for joining A Motherhood Experience Blog πŸ™‚ I realize I didn’t specify but the extras are optional and an extra entry each if you do πŸ™‚

       
  22. Selmada

    February 2, 2011 at 12:23 pm

    A search returned 34 Blue Planet products ranging from cleaning products, toiletries, lightbulbs, storage containers and more. I’d be interested in the cleaning products since I like to keep things green for the kids

     
  23. Selmada

    February 2, 2011 at 12:24 pm

    I follow on twitter as ChrisRFretwell

     
  24. Selmada

    February 2, 2011 at 12:29 pm

    I subscribe via email

     
  25. Chrissy

    February 4, 2011 at 4:50 pm

    Blue Planet also has a Blue Planet Flip-Top Tote, light bulbs, battery chargers, Tote with Wheels, cleaning products, and Energy Meters…and more!

    cg_lee121875 at hotmail dot com

     
  26. Chrissy

    February 4, 2011 at 4:52 pm

    I like and follow you and Canadian Tire on FB.

    cg_lee121875 at hotmail dot com

     
  27. Chrissy

    February 4, 2011 at 4:53 pm

    I follow you on Twitter @chancesmommy

    #notreynolds LOL!

     
  28. Soozle

    February 5, 2011 at 7:31 am

    Another Blue Planet product is the Blue Planet Folding Telescopic Table

     
  29. Soozle

    February 5, 2011 at 7:32 am

    I like A Motherhood Experience on FB as Suzanne K

     
  30. Belinda M

    February 6, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    they also carry the
    Blue Planet Alkaline Family Charger

    bluebelle0367(at)hotmail(dot)com

     
  31. Belinda M

    February 6, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    I follow you on twitter as Prairiebelle

    bluebelle0367(at)hotmail(dot)com

     
  32. Belinda M

    February 6, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    I like you on facebook – Belinda M

    bluebelle0367(at)hotmail(dot)com

     
  33. Belinda M

    February 6, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    I am an email subscriber

    bluebelle0367(at)hotmail(dot)com

     
  34. Nicki

    February 10, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    Would love to have the 3 drawer tower . . . great for craft supplies/

     
  35. Nicki

    February 10, 2011 at 8:48 pm

    I follow you on twitter. (@NickiLynnM)

     
  36. Nicki

    February 10, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    I like you on FB.

    nickimcilree@gmail.com

     
  37. Julia

    February 10, 2011 at 10:08 pm

    Canadian tired also carries Blue Planet dish liquid, toilet paper, glass cleaner, laundry detergent. Lots of things!

     
  38. Julia

    February 10, 2011 at 10:09 pm

    Following on twitter @nugglemama

     
  39. freeshopper

    February 12, 2011 at 4:50 pm

    Blue planet battery charger

     
  40. My Bits and Bleeps

    February 12, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    I follow you on Twitter

    @MyBitsandBleeps

     
  41. My Bits and Bleeps

    February 12, 2011 at 4:55 pm

    Canadian Tire also carries Blue Planet: Flood lights, glass cleaner, battery charger and rechargeable batteries, Energy metre, toilet paper, Folding table, and more!

     
 
