RSS

Lysol Healthy Touch Giveaway

03 Mar


Lysol is on a mission to help everyone learn the importance of proper hand-washing to prevent the spread of germs from the everyday things we do. There are so many ways to prevent sickness, hand washing sure is a helpful step in the right direction.

I know in our house, especially with cold and flu season around, hand washing is a must. Kids go to public schools, daycare and we go to offices, grocery stores and other various public places where honestly you know in the back of your mind that over 50% of the people who used that door handle before you did, probably didn’t wash their hands. Imagine the germs you could be bringing into your home. Gross.

Last April we talked about hand washing and were introduced to the Lysol Healthy Touch No Touch hand soap system. Overall, we think the dispenser is great. It does what it’s supposed to, give you hands-free soap and still works almost a year later. The only thing we’ve had to change are the soap refill bottles and of course the batteries. The refill bottles last longer than a traditional pump bottle of soap too as it only gives you a small amount of soap per use. It really helps when you have little ones who always tend to take too much soap!

This year, Lysol has come out with a new style for their Healthy Touch No Touch soap system. The dispenser itself is exactly the same and works the same way but they have a new colour. The new “Stainless look” for the decor savvy. It gives it that more decorated look and honestly looks better beside the kitchen sink!

Along with this new Stainless look comes a new soap scent as well; Aloe Vera and Vitamin E. A gentle and soothing scent with added vitamin E for moisture. When it comes to helping prevent the spread of germs, Lysol has you covered. For more information about Lysol and other products they have available please visit www.lysol.ca

Win it!
Since we have tried Lysol’s Healthy Touch No Touch soap system before we already know that it’s great – in fact we gave one away on our last review!

Well, we’re doing it again! Thanks to Lysol, one lucky A Motherhood Experience Blog reader has the chance to win their very own Lysol Healthy Touch No Touch soap system in the new Stainless look!

How to enter:
Leave a comment below telling us what great germ fighting tips you have or why you want to win the Lysol Healthy Touch No Touch soap system!

Extra entries (1 each):
Follow @AMotherhoodBlog on Twitter
Like A Motherhood Experience on Facebook
Subscribe to this blog (left hand side ;))

Good Luck!

Confused about how to enter? See our “How to enter a giveaway” section!

*Giveaway open to CANADA AND US ONLY ends March 19th 2011, One (1) winner will be chosen via randomizer.org and contacted via email. Prize: One (1) Lysol Health Touch No Touch soap system on behalf of Hill & Knowlton*

*This post was written by @AMotherhoodBlog on behalf of Hill & Knowlton and Lysol. We received a Lysol Healthy Touch No Touch soap system for review purposes. All opinions are honest and my own*

Posted by – @AMotherhoodBlog

 
49 Comments

Posted by on March 3, 2011 in A Motherhood Experience

 

49 responses to “Lysol Healthy Touch Giveaway

  1. melanie grenier

    March 3, 2011 at 11:14 am

    I would live to win one cause I have children and they are always getting my other soap dispenser dirty. And on top of it I love lysol products so it would be wonderfull to have. 🙂

     
  2. Chantale Carriere

    March 3, 2011 at 11:24 am

    I would love to win this, having a daycare, and a lot of little hands, i get soap all over the sink, mirror,etc….this would be a great additin to my bathroom……

     
  3. Stacy Johnston

    March 3, 2011 at 11:47 am

    I would love to win this because right now, my daughter uses sooo much soap and this would be a great way to reduce that!

     
  4. Stacy Johnston

    March 3, 2011 at 11:48 am

    I like you on Facebook

     
  5. Stacy Johnston

    March 3, 2011 at 11:48 am

    I follow on Twitter

     
  6. amber

    March 3, 2011 at 1:31 pm

    I want this because I have a germy toddler! Lol

     
  7. amber

    March 3, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    I follow you on twitter!

     
  8. Leanne M

    March 3, 2011 at 3:51 pm

    I always carry hand sanitizer in my purse and I would love to have this to make hand washing fun for my kids.

     
  9. Leanne M

    March 3, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    Follow @AMotherhoodBlog on Twitter

     
  10. Leanne M

    March 3, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    Like A Motherhood Experience on Facebook

     
  11. Leanne M

    March 3, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    I subscribe

     
  12. Glogirl

    March 3, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    I would love to win this soap system as it looks sleek and contemporary. It also seems to be a more hygienic way of washing hands.

     
  13. Glogirl

    March 3, 2011 at 4:02 pm

    I follow you on Twitter @glogirl3

     
  14. Glogirl

    March 3, 2011 at 4:02 pm

    I Like A Motherhood Experience on Facebook. (Amy M)

     
  15. Karla Sceviour

    March 3, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    I would love to win this because it sounds awesome,I always wanted to try it out! I have a son who loves to get dirty,so I need this!

     
  16. Karla Sceviour

    March 3, 2011 at 6:08 pm

    I follow you on twitter
    @ksceviour

     
  17. Karla Sceviour

    March 3, 2011 at 6:08 pm

    I likke you on facebook(Karla Sceviour)

     
  18. Karla Sceviour

    March 3, 2011 at 6:09 pm

    Im subscribed via email
    ksceviour at hotmail dot com

     
  19. Suzanne DS

    March 3, 2011 at 10:28 pm

    I wanted to win this because it’s also a great way to save on liquid hand soaps. My kids used a lot.. 🙂

    spdls0215@yahoo.com

     
  20. Suzanne DS

    March 3, 2011 at 10:31 pm

    Follow @AMotherhoodBlog on Twitter

    @spdls0215

     
  21. Suzanne DS

    March 3, 2011 at 10:32 pm

    -Like A Motherhood Experience on Facebook

    fb:suzie p. santos

     
  22. Suzanne DS

    March 3, 2011 at 10:32 pm

    Blog subscriber

    spdls0215@yahoo.com

     
  23. ginette4

    March 4, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    Would love to win this, would keep my counter clean from soap scum and I could get rid of my ugly soap dish

     
  24. ginette4

    March 4, 2011 at 8:56 pm

    Following @AMotherhoodBlog on Twitter: @ginette4

     
  25. ginette4

    March 4, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    Like A Motherhood Experience on Facebook: Ginette Dube Anger

     
  26. ginette4

    March 4, 2011 at 9:42 pm

    Subscribed to this blog

     
  27. Kristine Hipol

    March 5, 2011 at 1:46 pm

    I want to win this because I just recently give birth to a very wonderful baby girl and I always want everyone here at home to have clean hands before touching her and will prevent us from having diseases 🙂

    tinehipol@shaw.ca

     
  28. sharonnelt

    March 5, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    I follow on facebook

     
  29. sharonnelt

    March 5, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    I follow on twitter.

     
  30. sharonnelt

    March 5, 2011 at 10:07 pm

    My 2 year old refuses to wash her hands after she pees… ANNOYING

     
  31. Kristine Hipol

    March 7, 2011 at 4:43 am

    Follow @AMotherhoodBlog on Twitter

    tinehipol@shaw.ca

     
  32. Kristine Hipol

    March 7, 2011 at 4:44 am

    following you in facebook

    tinehipol@shaw.ca

     
  33. Luish

    March 7, 2011 at 2:48 pm

    i want to win this becase i knew how effective this will be to prevent the spread of germs. it.s very important to my family especially my kids.

     
  34. Luish

    March 7, 2011 at 2:49 pm

    im a twitter follower
    luishluish

    luish@shaw.ca

     
  35. Luish

    March 7, 2011 at 2:49 pm

    im a fan in your facebook 🙂

    luish@shaw.ca

     
  36. Luish

    March 7, 2011 at 3:55 pm

    im a blog subscriber

    luish@shaw.ca

     
  37. Rafael C.

    March 7, 2011 at 3:59 pm

    hope ill win this so that my wife dont need to buy it anymore 🙂

     
  38. Rafael C.

    March 7, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    following you at twitter
    rafaelantonio21

    rafael_calulo@yahoo.com

     
  39. Rafael C.

    March 7, 2011 at 4:17 pm

    foloowing you in your facebook acocunt
    Rafael Antonio

    rafael_calulo@yahoo.com

     
  40. Rafael C.

    March 7, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    im an email subscriber!

    rafael_calulo@yahoo.com

     
  41. Vherry Cal

    March 13, 2011 at 5:18 am

    One of the best way I know to fight germs is to always have a soap you can trust, washing hands all the time and always be clean as you go!

    vherrycal@yahoo.com

     
  42. Vherry Cal

    March 13, 2011 at 5:19 am

    i liked you in facebook!

    vherrycal@yahoo.com

     
  43. Vherry Cal

    March 13, 2011 at 5:19 am

    following you in twitter!!!

    vherrycal@yahoo.com

     
  44. Vherry Cal

    March 13, 2011 at 5:20 am

    subscribed through email!

    vherrycal@yahoo.com

     
  45. edmontonjb

    March 16, 2011 at 11:50 pm

    I want to win this because it would help prevent my boys from using too much soap and encourage them to wash their hands.

     
  46. edmontonjb

    March 16, 2011 at 11:51 pm

    I follow you on twitter as edmontonjb

     
  47. Maria @BOREDmommy

    March 18, 2011 at 11:30 pm

    I would like to win because I’m a germaphobe, and need it for my sanity. 🙂

     
  48. Maria @BOREDmommy

    March 18, 2011 at 11:31 pm

    I follow you on Twitter

     
  49. Maria @BOREDmommy

    March 18, 2011 at 11:32 pm

    I like you on Facebook

     
 
